I Welcome This Year With an Open Mind but More Importantly an Open Soul

Hello 2017,

I open my arms to you. I embrace you and the experiences you bring me. I choose to see the light in you that will fill my soul and I choose to accept the shadows that come with it.

2016 didn’t go to plan for many of us. I had one of the most crazy, difficult, passionate, achieved, happy and sad,ย years of my life and now I choose to leave it in the past. At times I will remember 2016 for the good and the bad, for my many achievements and for the fewย of my set backs. I will acknowledge this and I will let it go as ‘letting go’ is something I learnt to do in 2016.

In 2017 there will be no resolutions, however there may be some soul goals. In 2017 with my open heart and my open mind, I hope I can hold all that comes tumbling towards them.

 

3 thoughts on “I Welcome This Year With an Open Mind but More Importantly an Open Soul

Leave a Reply

