What a Misbehaving Mind I Had Tonight

tumblr_static_tumblr_static_g375rnfxb2g4ww0wgkkok0sg_640

As the afternoon began to roll on in and the errands were run and the jobs were done, I sulked over having to continue eating healthy. It’s a hard cycle if I’m being honest… one minute I am all down for self improvement and the next I just want to cry into a big bowl of ice cream.

Although technically I have been eating healthy for a while now, I’ve only just started to control my calorie intake and really get rid of my favourite things in the world- BREAD AND ICE CREAM.

After some sulking we went for a jog/walk and it was a nice reminder that not all of this is for nothing. I can jog for much longer than I used to be able too and I think that is a massive improvement. I also don’t scare as easy when I decide to leave the house for a run and my anxiety subsides within seconds.

I read, I cleaned, I started to sulk a little more. There was a lot of self loathing today. Self loathing as I scrolled through my social media seeing these supposed ‘friends’ or acquaintances leaving subtle posts about how much better they are. I just don’t understand it. Women (men too) bring others down to build themselves up. I want nothing more than to support others, but how do I support these people that so easily could tell me how much better they are than me?

I saw these posts today and I just felt worthless. I do know their lives are not as peachy as they make it out to be on the internet but it still bothers me. The looks they give me, the slight comments that I read into, they love to point me out for all my flaws, for all that I have, but won’t take a look in their own closet.

So I dwelled (like I usually do) over why it bothered me so much that some people won’t like me and then I questioned if I was just over thinking everything.

After some self loathing I dived into the stress of my future. What the hell am I going to do as a career? All these people my age have jobs and such, am I a slob for not? But I couldn’t handle a job right now, could I? So why do I send my mind through this monotonous cycle? Oh that’s right, because I have anxiety.

I get so down that I am not working, knowing full well I am focusing on nursing my mind back to health, but I still itch when I see others throwing it in my face. People looking down at me because I am not working right now, people making me think twice about who I am and what I am doing, it’s just too much. I shouldn’t have to explain myself but why do I feel the need too?

Technically I AM working, I am pushing my mind, pushing my limits, doing things I do not want to do, trying to finish my study, trying to balance life, trying to balance my million appointments, my exposure therapy, my everything… SO dang it Teigan stop!

Anyway, I have walked around for the night dazed and with my mind battling something similar to what you just read. I’m so exhausted, I might sleep. Another big day for little ol’ Teigan tomorrow.

 

Reminder to myself:

I am 20, I do not need to know everything.

I am going to live completely and fully indulged in whatever I do, I know that much. Time to be excited and not scared.

My life is great, my only flaw is my anxiety and so far I have been taking that on head first. LET’S TRAVEL, TAKE RISKS, JUST LIVE… It’s time!!

 

Leave a Reply

