Something I will forever hold dear to my heart…

13228035_1593861764276079_330940792_n.jpg

I had the opportunity to get up close and personal with 51 penguins the other day!

Both species, King and Gentoo, are beautiful loving animals and I wish I could spend all day, every day with the funny little creatures. To my surprise they loved to play and were quite sassy when they wanted to be. Each penguin had a name that their trainers could remember.

I do believe in animal conservation and protection and if I am being honest I am not sure if these penguins (rescued) were living their lives to the fullest in their enclosure. I know the bare minimal on zoo animals so I don’t want to be criticised for spending some time with these guys… but I would like to learn more in order to know what I should and shouldn’t support.

In terms of my anxiety- I was sick most of the morning before hand and a little after. Once I was in with these gorgeous birds though I didn’t feel a thing (other than the FREEZING cold!) and I had a blast. I am so glad my mind was able to stop and just appreciate this beautiful moment…

I guess exposure therapy isn’t all that bad.

Leave a Reply

